Pregnancy Pictures

Indian clothing really masks the fact that I am 6 months pregnant. If anything, I just look chubby and large. American maternity clothes seem more flattering to me. They are more obvious, but they are also designed to make a swollen belly look nice. Even so, I’ve mostly been sticking with Indian clothing during the trip because it is cooler, and I get less stares. They’re just not used to seeing people show off their pregnancy here, I guess.

For those of you who are missing out on seeing my pregnant belly, I’ve decided to share a few pictures. They are not necessarily the most flattering pictures that I have ever seen of myself, as India tends to make me look frizzy and greasy, but I’ll show them to you anyway. I hope you like them!

Folding bulletins for James’ Wedding

Posing in Hampi

With JP at the “Lotus Mahal” in Hampi

JP is showing off his photographic style here.  (I’m showing off my belly.)  Still in Hampi.

Goofing off with Ava

Not that you can tell, but we’re standing in front of our first glimpse of the Taj Mahal.

*****

JP is currently out of town with his dad and three men who are here with World Mission. They are doing a scripture distribution, for which they left last night, and will return tomorrow morning. It is a short trip– especially because their train left four hours late last night. I feel especially bad for the three guys (who just arrived in India yesterday morning,) and must been suffering some pretty torturous jet lag by midnight last night! We’re hoping they’ve made it in time for the program and distribution so that they will then be able to make it back for their next overnight train ride at 6 this evening.

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Pictures

Leave a Reply

