Monkey Contest Winner… Debby Li !!!

Congratulations, Debby!!

Congratulations, Debby!!

Leila has 28 monkeys or monkey-related items.  (Debby guessed 26.)  You can see the monkeys pictured below with the exception of a monkey mirror in our car, a monkey attached to her crib mobile, monkeys on her crib sheet, and a monkey hook in her room.  You may notice a monkey hand puppet, which I counted as one item.  And, the only semi-clothing type item that I counted was her monkey bib.  (Sorry,Kandyce, I did not count her dad.  And, Ava, I could not count the monkey that she might get for Valentines Day… no matter how cute it is.)  THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO PARTICIPATED!!  These cookies are off to Singapore, where Debby lives (send us your address)!  We hope you enjoy them!

PHOTO GALLERY of  MONKEYS:

Mom, look at me, I'm being silly!

Mom, look at me, I'm being silly!

Leila with her monkeys

Leila with her monkeys

Enough monkey business, Mom.  I'm ready for my nap.

Enough monkey business, Mom. I'm ready for my nap.

Sorry that the picture of Leila with all the monkeys isn’t very good.  I wanted to show that Michigan gets a little sun once in awhile.  And, Leila really was ready for her nap.  She sure is a good sport.

4 thoughts on “Monkey Contest Winner… Debby Li !!!

  1. Dangit! I hate when I don’t win contests…or in this case, when I don’t know about them! Congrats to Debby in Singapore! I would also like to add that I’m sorry, but this child could NOT be cuter! It’s a physical impossibility. Also, I got a thank you note from her yesterday and I cried. Maybe I need a nap too.

Leave a Reply

